Love as a character strength refers to the way we approach or value close loving relationships with others. Love is reciprocal which means the willingness to love others and accept love from others.

The four types of love are:

  • Attachment love: parent for child; child for parent
  • Compassionate/altruistic love: kindness
  • Companionate love: friendship
  • Romantic love: spouse/partner/boyfriend/girlfriend


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.